Accident Reports/Vehicle Release

Services  Fee (Cash or Debit/credit with an additional $2.00)
Georgia based Criminal History $20.00
Accident/Incident Reports $5.00  each
Fingerprint (Digital Only) $23.50 per card
Certified Reports /Certified CD $10.00 each
Dash Cam CD $5.00 each
Alcohol Servers Permit $25.00

Reports

 

The incident must have occurred within the Hiram city limits only. Please note, for any active cases, only the initial incident report can be available per O.C.G.A. §50-18-72(a)(4). 

All reports released (accident and/or incident) will be reviewed and redacted per the exceptions listed in the Georgia Open Records Act, O.C.G.A. §50-18-72.

Self-Reporting accident reports

First step is to exchange drivers information with all parties involved in the accident.
Complete the self reporting  affidavit and submit to your insurance company.

Self Reporting/SR-13 Affidavit

Vehicle Release

In order to receive a vehicle release from the Hiram Police department the registered owner must have a valid driver’s license, vehicle must have current Insurance & vehicle registration.  If the vehicle registration has expired you will only be able to get a tow only release. 

Towed Vehicle's are located at: 
Bradley’s Customs 
2912 Hiram Sudie Rd
Hiram, GA  30141
770-943-6755